7th Annual Golf Tournament

Dear Sponsors, 

My deepest thanks to all of you who attended, played in and contributed to our 7th Annual Golf Tournament.  This year’s tournament was a huge success. It was our largest field yet and I have received nothing but positive feedback from the players and our sponsors. 

 I truly understand that our successes that day would not have been possible without the outstanding efforts of all our sponsors, volunteers and staff. 

Special thanks to Bill Abel and Abel construction for once again stepping up to be our Title Sponsor. Many thanks to Kosair Charites, UPS, Zoeller Company and all the many sponsors that helped us reach our goal.Many thanks to Kevin Greenwell, and his outstanding staff at Seneca Golf Course for always making us feel right at home and conducting a great event. 

 I greatly appreciate the smooth process that the impressive UPS volunteer team always provides for registration and other services during the tournament.  Thank you, Scooter McCray, for serving as our Honorary Chairman for the event. Your presence and willingness to give us that day made the event even more special. Thanks to Matthew McClinton and Sky Cab Balloon and once again volunteering their time and balloon for our Balloon Drop. 

Thanks to JCPS Superintendent Dr. Marty Pollio for coming and speaking at our opening ceremony. Our relationship with JCPS is critical to our ability to reach the over 15,000 youngsters that we touch every year in the public school system.

Many thanks to Tony Mclaughlin and Golf Headquarters for donating prizes for players to win on each hole.    


As Tournament Chair and a Member of this remarkable Board of Directors, my hope is that The First Tee of Louisville continues to find unique ways to make this tournament bigger and better each year.

Thank you again for all of your time, talent and treasure. 


Mark Page- Tournament Chair

P.S. Congratulations to our Balloon Drop winner Mrs. Rita Moore $2,500.00

Please click the link to see all the days exciting photos. (Tournament Photos)